Scea

Sony Computer Entertainment, Inc. (SCEI) (Japanese: 株式会社ソニー・コンピュータエンタテインメント) is a Japanese multinational video game company specializing in a variety of areas in the video game industry, and is a wholly owned subsidiary and part of the Consumer Products & Services Group of Sony. The company was established on November 16, 1993 in Tokyo, Japan, prior to the launch of the original PlayStation video game system. Sony Computer Entertainment handles the research & development, production, and sales of both hardware and software for the PlayStation line of handheld and home console video game systems.
Posts about Scea
    • PlayStation Experience: 20 Panels Confirmed

      Our big PlayStation Experience community event is all set to kick off in Las Vegas on December 6th and 7th! If you show up (and you’d better!!!), you’ll get an exclusive chance to play a big lineup of 2015 games including Dying Light, Battlefield Hardline, Tearaway Unfolded, and the one I’m most personally excited for, Mortal Kombat X (FATALITY).

      Sid Shuman/ PlayStation.Blog- 3 readers -
    • Cloud-based TV service PlayStation Vue announced

      Invite-only beta rolling out on PS4 and PS3 later this month. Sony Computer Entertainment has announced PlayStation Vue, a new cloud-based TV service that aims to “reinvent the television experience.” The service blends local broadcasts and cable network programming with on-demand content and programs that viewers have saved in a cloud-based DVR.

      Sal Romano/ Gematsu- 2 readers -


  • Amplitude remake playable at PlayStation Experience

    … Harmonix’s upcoming Amplitude remake will be playable for the first time at PlayStation Experience next month, the developer announced. The remake was successfully Kickstarted in May and is planned for release across PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 in March 2015. Watch the announcement video below. Read Amplitude remake playable at PlayStation…

    Sal Romano/ Gematsu- 3 readers -
  • Driveclub Update 1.07 Is Now Available To Download

    … Evolution Studios has just announced on the Driveclub Facebook page now that update 1.07 is now available for gamers to download. Here’s what you can expect from Driveclub update 1.07: * Adds Photo Mode to the game. You can enable Photo Mode during gameplay by pressing the right side of the Touch Pad and share your favourite pictures…

    Damian Seeto/ Attack of the Fanboy- 5 readers -
  • Reminder: PSN Down for Maintenance Today, November 17

    … is taking place: Begins: 9am PT/12pm ET/17:00 GMT Ends: 3pm PT/6pm ET/23:00 GMT If you’ve signed in to the PSN at any point since November 13, your details will be cached and you’ll be able to play games online and access apps like Netflix. For those of you who haven’t signed in recently, you won’t be able to sign-in to your account or “begin…

    Jason Dunning/ PlayStation LifeStyle- 3 readers -
  • The Catch-Up: Weekly PlayStation News Recap (November 8-14, 2014)

    … Vue, a Cloud-Based TV Service Launching in 2015 Sony Aware of PS4 Share Play Issues, Says Error Message is Inaccurate SCEA MD Apologizes for PSN Downtime Issues: “We’re Not Bulletproof on Those Things” PSN Maintenance Scheduled for Monday, November 17 (Update) Xbox One Finally Reaches 10 Million Units Sold to Retailers, Microsoft Claims…

    PlayStation LifeStyle- 3 readers -


More from around the web